» » Hepcat - Out Of Nowhere

Hepcat - Out Of Nowhere mp3 album

Hepcat - Out Of Nowhere mp3 album
Performer: Hepcat
Title: Out Of Nowhere
Released: 2004
Country: US
Style: Ska
Genre: Jazz / Reggae
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 938
MP3 size: 1821 mb
FLAC size: 1729 mb

Hepcat ‎– Out Of Nowhere. Label: Moon Records (8) ‎– MR032CD. Saxophone – Raul Talavera. Saxophone – David Hillyard. Engineered and mixed at Sunburst Recording Studios in Culver City, CA. Original 1993 release says "Moon Records" instead of "Moon Ska". Other Versions (5 of 8) View All. Cat.

Epitaph recently reissued Hepcat's hard-to-find '93 debut, Out of Nowhere, on its Hellcat subsidiary, a thrilling prospect for fans of the band and the genre. With its detailed liner notes and photos, this reissue is an intimate glimpse into the roots of modern ska's greatest roots band. The band shows a bit of the reggae, Latin, and Caribbean influence that would be more fleshed out on later works like Scientific and Right on Time, but even songs introduced by an exotic dub echo or fancy piano trill quickly settle into that skittering, shuffling beat that serves as the happy-footed rhythmic foundation of their sound.

Hepcat's debut album, Out of Nowhere was released in 1993 on the New York-based ska label Moon Records. Two years later, they followed it up with Scientific on BYO Records. In 1998, after signing with Epitaph Records subsidiary HellCat Records, they released Right on Time, scoring a modest hit with the swinging "No Worries" and scored a spot on the Vans Warped Tour By the early 2000s, the . .

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). 1. 30. Dance Wid' Me. 3:26.

1071723/?business id 341059149721517. HEPCAT interview: 25th ANNIVERSARY, ROCKSTEADY DANCE MOVES, CULTIVATING THEIR STYLE

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dance Wid' Me
Written-By – Deston Berry, Greg Lee
2 The Secret
Written-By – Deston Berry, Greg Lee
3 Hooligans
4 Skavez
Written-By – David Hillyard
5 Miss Congeniality
Written-By – Alex Desert, Deston Berry
6 Clarence Thomas
7 Prison Of Love
Written-By – Alex Desert, Dave Hillyard*, Lino Trujillo
8 Earthquake And Fire
Written-By – Deston Berry, Greg Lee
9 All For You
Written-By – Greg Lee
10 Caravan(Skaravan)
Written-By – Deston Berry
11 Police Woman
Written-By – David Hillyard
12 Same O' Same O'
13 Train To Skaville
Written-By – The Soul Brothers
14 Nigel
15 Club Meditation


  • Bass – David Fuentes
  • Drums, Percussion – Greg Narvas
  • Guitar – Dennis Wilson
  • Lead Vocals – Alex Desert #7*, Greg Lee #6*
  • Piano, Backing Vocals – Deston Berry
  • Saxophone [Alto] – Raul Talavera
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – David Hillyard


Originally Released 1993.
Tracks 14 & 15 are Bonus Tracks not on the 1993 release.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MR032CD Hepcat Out Of Nowhere ‎(CD, Album) Moon Records MR032CD US 1993
QTCY-2050 Hepcat Out Of Nowhere ‎(CD, Album) Quattro QTCY-2050 Japan 1994
HEP-027 Hepcat Out Of Nowhere: 25th Anniversary + Dub Outta Nowhere ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM + LP, Album, Ltd, Num,) Hellcat Records HEP-027 US 2018
MR032C Hepcat Out Of Nowhere ‎(Cass, Album) Moon Records MR032C US 1993
MR032C Hepcat Out Of Nowhere ‎(Cass, Album) Moon Ska MR032C US 1993
© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only