» » The Nonce - The Right State Of Mind

The Nonce - The Right State Of Mind mp3 album

The Nonce - The Right State Of Mind mp3 album
Performer: The Nonce
Title: The Right State Of Mind
Released: 2005
Genre: Hip-hop
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 774
MP3 size: 1637 mb
FLAC size: 1282 mb

State of Mind" is a song by hip hop recording artist Nas, taken from his debut studio album Illmatic (1994). The song's production was handled by DJ Premier who sampled two jazz songs: "Mind Rain" by Joe Chambers and "Flight Time" by Donald Byrd. Premier additionally scratched up vocal samples from Eric B. & Rakim's "Mahogany" for the song's hook

State of Mind is a New Zealand drum and bass duo consisting of Patrick Hawkins and Stuart Maxwell. Formed in 2002, the duo frequently record, and appear, alongside rapper and front-man MC Woody who also releases hip-hop with the group.

Nas. Produced by DJ Premier. State of Mind Lyrics. State of Mind in the spot on their list of The 100 Greatest Hip-Hop Beats of All-Time. Nas said the following about the track. The music just spoke to the people that needed to know what was in my head and what it was like in the minds of everybody in New York at that time-that’s what I thought. I thought the sound sounded like what was in everyone’s head at some point, or that sound represents a certain section of your mind. Right at the beginning of the record, when he says, ‘Straight out the dungeons of rap, where fake niggas don’t make it back. And then there’s kind of like a silence, where the music is building up, and you hear Nas go, ‘I don’t know how to start this shit. He just wrote it, and he was trying to figure out how to format it, like when to come in.

The Right State of Mind - Changing of a Season, Cool Air, She and 10 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. The Right State of Mind tracks. Changing of a Season.

Sunshine State of Mind' has no such luck however, with very little sticking in the mind at all. A handful of tracks may be deemed passable in isolation, but turn to bland, forgettable pop-rock mush when lumped together into this ten track package.

From the upcoming full-length album, Right State of Mind, in stores 9/16/14. released August 5, 2014.


1 Test The DM 1:15
2 Open Up 3:08
3 Warp To Marvin 3:15
4 Your Best Is The Test 3:28
5 Check Book 4:45
6 Old School Rap 1:58
7 Foul Affiliated 1:43
8 To Day 2:04
9 Re-Test The DM 0:36


  • Mixed By – Deeskee, Sach
  • Rap, Producer – Sach, Yusef Afloat


Unreleased tracks of The Nonce originally produced in 1997.

Released on a regular case, with homemade color-printed quality inserts & generic cd-r
© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only