» » Slow Moving Clouds - Os

Slow Moving Clouds - Os mp3 album

Slow Moving Clouds - Os mp3 album
Performer: Slow Moving Clouds
Title: Os
Released: 2015
Style: Folk, Contemporary
Genre: Classical / World
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 568
MP3 size: 1716 mb
FLAC size: 1813 mb

Slow Moving Clouds is with Clare McGonigle and 2 others. 26 April 2016 ·. Slow Moving Clouds :: The 'Os' Tour. Cork :: Saturday 3. 4. 2016 Slow Moving Clouds :: The 'Os' Tour EARLY SHOW Dublin :: Thursday 0. 5. 2016 Slow Moving Clouds :: The Os Tour :: Bello Bar, Dublin Galway :: Friday 2. 2016 :: Crane Bar Belfast :: Saturday 2. 2016 :: Duncairn Cultural Arts Centre. Full info and tickets for all concert dates :: ww. nsemble. Slow Moving CloudsVideosSlow Moving Clouds :: The 'Os' Tour. English (UK) · Русский · Українська · Suomi · Español.

Os by Slow Moving Clouds, released 22 October 2015 1. The Conquering Hero 2. Hiljainen Suru 3. Devil's Polska 4. Monday, Tuesday 5. Suru Suuri 6. Rinda-Nikola 7. Os 8. Hatchet Field 9. The Death of Staker Wallace 10. Kahman Anti 11. Anonn 's Anall On their debut album Os, Slow Moving Clouds blend traditional and contemporary melodies, evocative Nordic vocals, and layered string soundscapes of cello, violin and nyckelharpa. The lush and darkly atmospheric results have drawn comparisons to Icelandic minimalist pop legends Sigur Ros and Irish traditional supergroup The Gloaming

Album: Os. Artist: Slow Moving Clouds. There’s much to savour on this debut album from a meeting of Irish and Finnish minds and methods. Slow Moving Clouds brings Finnish singer Aki together with Irish musicians Danny Diamond on fiddle and Kevin Murphy on cello for an album that is rich, intriguing and accomplished

Slow Moving Clouds :: The 'Os' Tour. 30. 3. See all. Posts. 10 May at 05:41 ·. Delighted to be playing the Brighton Festival soon (May 24th) alongside such greats as Neneh Cheery!! bring it on. Slow Moving Clouds. Special guests to be announced soon. ie. he. 940004. icketweb. Ticket for Slow Moving Clouds.

Artist: Slow Moving Clouds. Album: Os. Release year: 2015. Slow Moving Clouds - The Death of Staker Wallace 03:38. Slow Moving Clouds: best 2 tracks. Slow Moving Clouds - Trin Starfall, 2018 03:37. Slow Moving Clouds - Hatchet Field Os, 2015 03:45.

The Death of Staker Wallace - Slow Moving Clouds. Hiljainen Suru - Slow Moving Clouds. Os - Slow Moving Clouds. Swansong, Starfall (Single) - Slow Moving Clouds. Slow Moving Clouds - Hypnosis. Slow Moving Clouds - Super Electric. Clouds - Slow Burning Car. 3:52. Clouds - Moving Day. 11:49.

LISTEN: Slow Moving Clouds in session on RTÉ Arena. On arrival in Longford, we set up our instruments and recording gear in a disused office in the barracks admin block. As is the case with most bands, time together had been in short supply in the lead up, as other music projects, day jobs, and life in general kept us apart too often. We released an album Os in 2014, which, along with my solo traditional fiddle work, led to our invitation to Longford. In the two years since our Longford trip, members of the band have travelled the wold with Swan Lake, which has been an international hit.


1 The Conquering Hero 03:47
2 Hiljainen Suru 03:12
3 Devil's Polska 03:56
4 Monday, Tuesday 04:59
5 Suru Suuri 03:40
6 Rinda-Nikola 02:37
7 Os 03:51
8 Hatchet Field 03:45
9 The Death Of Staker Wallace 03:38
10 Kahman Anti 03:04
11 Anonn's Anall 04:25

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Experimental Audio
  • Mastered At – Wav Mastering


  • Cello, Bass, Vocals – Kevin Murphy
  • Fiddle, Stroh Violin – Danny Diamond
  • Nyckelharpa, Vocals – Aki
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Stephen Shannon


Aki: nyckelharpa & vocals
Danny Diamond: fiddle
Kevin Murphy: cello, bass & vocals

All tracks traditional, arranged by Slow Moving Clouds
-Track 8(a) Hatchet Field, composed by Danny Diamond,
arranged by Slow Moving Clouds
-Track 5 Suru Suuri melody traditional,
lyrics by Aki, arranged by Slow Moving Clouds

Recorded and mixed by Stephen Shannon at Experimental Audio, Dublin
Mastered by Richard Dowling at Wav Mastering

Cover photography by Danny Diamond
Band photography by Anna Lethert
Design by Aki

Thank you to
Stephen Shannon, Anna Lethert, Laura Alvarez, Arto Järvelä, Maija Karhinen,
Heikki Laitinen, Aoife Nic Cormaic, Steve Larkin, Colm McCaughey & Eoin Ó Beaglaoich
© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only