» » Various - Gruesome Stains (A Workers Playtime Compilation)

Various - Gruesome Stains (A Workers Playtime Compilation) mp3 album

Various - Gruesome Stains (A Workers Playtime Compilation) mp3 album
Performer: Various
Title: Gruesome Stains (A Workers Playtime Compilation)
Released: 1988
Style: Punk, Country
Genre: Rock / World
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 909
MP3 size: 1511 mb
FLAC size: 1255 mb

Shake Your Foundations Various - Gruesome Stains (A Workers Playtime Compilation) ‎(LP, Comp + Flexi, S/Sided). Sofa Head - What A Predicament (Album). Meantime Records, Meantime Records, Meantime Records.

A compilation album comprises tracks, which may be previously released or unreleased, usually from several separate recordings by either one or several performers.

This is a list of punk rock compilation albums. Compilation albums played a particularly vital role in the development of new punk rock bands, since relatively few local bands had a large enough audience to justify their own albums. 5 Album Studio Set. 1977 Revisited. Singles Box. The Singles (1991 The Clash album). The Singles (2007 The Clash album). Sound System (album). The Story of the Clash, Volume 1. Super Black Market Clash.

Gruesome Stains - Workers Playtime UK hardcore punk compilation LP + flexi disc. Workers Playtime UK hardcore punk compilation vinyl LP 1980s Doom HDQ. Pre-owned.

Various artists compilations are compilation albums that feature tracks by more than one artist. To get the most out of compilations, making them more navigable in your music library, you need to treat them differently to other albums. Unlike albums, various artist compilations do not make up one contiguous body of work by an artist. This means they often require some form of separation while navigating. For instance, say you are interesting in playing an entire album by one particular artist

This struggle is practically audible on Workers Playtime, and this time out Bragg's songs about the ups and downs of relationships outnumber (and are more satisfying than) his polemics, and he seems torn between the comfort of the spartan simplicity of numbers like "The Only One," "Valentine's Day Is Over," and "Must I Paint You a Picture" and the more expansive. approach of the rollicking "Life with the Lions" and the appropriately mysterious "She's Got a New Spell.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dan Shake Your Foundations
Bass – Ian ArmstrongDrums – Jim Engineer [Superintendant] – Guy HattonGuitar – Wal*Voice – Jools*Written-By – Clarke , Ian Armstrong, Wallis*, Dalkin*
A2 Gold Frankincense + Disk Drive* S.L.U.G.
Bass Guitar – Louie HoughtonDrums [A Cameo Appearence Only] – Matthew Cokman*Guitar, Keyboards, Programmed By [Computer Programs] – Guy Halton*Guitar, Keyboards, Voice, Programmed By [Computer Programs] – Andy TillisonIllustration [Cartoon] – John HyattWritten-By, Performer, Engineer, Producer – Disk Drive
A3 Bad Beach Beach Patrol
Artwork, Layout [& Lettering, Yawn] – Maj*Bass – Sonia*Drums – Gigs Engineer – Tim Ellis Guitar – Maj*Photography By [Pete] – Nick Smith Producer – Bad BeachVocals – Pete Jones*Written-By – Jee*, McGivern*, Jones*, Kwasnk*
A4 Well Phead Pop Song
Bass [Uncredited] – John Roberts Drums [Uncredited] – Paul AyrissGuitar [Uncredited] – Richard "Titch" PorterVocals [Uncredited] – Simon "Spaz" SparrowWritten-By – Roberts*, Ayris*, Porter*, Sparrow*
A5 Grateful Def Drug Squad
Co-producer – Christian LunchVocals [Rapper] – Orville Jackson, T.B.T. Written-By – Ingle*
B1 Visions Of Change It'll Happen Again
Artwork, Layout – WraggyEngineer, Producer – Tim*Other [?!!] – Jo Written-By – Murphy*, Barry*, Webb*, Murphy*, McGivern*
B2 Doctor And The Crippins* Death Squad
Written-By – Ellesmere*, Palmer*, Myall*, Elliot*
B3 Death By Milkfloat Wolf In Sheeps Clothing
Bass, Backing Vocals – Jonny DaweDrums – Steve Kelly Guitar, Vocals – Phil DolbyProducer – D.B.M.*Written-By – Dawe*, Dolby*, Kelly*
B4 Jailcell Recipes Kick Yourself
Bass – Dave*Drums – Ian*Engineer – Paul BirchGuitar – Dom Other [Video] – BazPhotography By [Stills] – Alan*Producer – Stiff NeckVocals – Robbie*Written-By – Murphy*, Reid*
B5 The Joyce McKinney Experience Profit Motif
Bass – Robbie*Drums – Gigs Guitar – Charlie*Vocals – Sharon*, Yvonne*Written-By – Busby*, Murphy*, McGivern*, Robb*, McAvoy*
B6 Mute Drivers It's Not That Funny
Music By – Us*Producer – Mute Drivers, Paul KendallVocals [Rap] – Dave*Words By – Steve*Written By – Wright*Written-By – Rogers*
C The Reverend Jimmy Creamjeens & The Sweetcorn Ministry Of Faith Too Drunk To Fuck
Written-By [Uncredited] – Jello Biafra

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – EFA – LP 07775 02
  • Distributed By – The Cartel
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Upright Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Workers Playtime Music Co.
  • Copyright (c) – Upright Records
  • Copyright (c) – New Operations
  • Copyright (c) – Bad Beach
  • Copyright (c) – Fishranch Music
  • Copyright (c) – Qubic Music
  • Copyright (c) – Irradiated Records
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Music Ltd.
  • Printed By – East End Offset
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Recorded At – Lion Studios
  • Recorded At – Animal Tracks Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound Projects
  • Engineered At – Red Spot Studios, Leamington
  • Produced At – Lion Studios


  • Design [Front & Rear Sleeve], Layout [Layouts And General 'Fills'] – John Yates
  • Lacquer Cut By – Porky
  • Plated By – EW


'This econo priced record comes with FREE flexi-disc. Make sure it's here.'
The LP issued in plain inner sleeve with loose flexi and 16-page 12'' newspaper, all housed in a clear plastic sleeve.
Newspaper with credits, lyrics, contacts, pictures and artwork.

Recording, engineering locations, etc:
- A1: '... was knocked out last October at 'Lion' multipurpose correctional facility and audio playground'
- A2: Lion Studios, Leeds, W. Yorkshire
- A3: engineered at Red Spot Studios. Sometime in March 1988
- B3: recorded at Animal Tracks, Hull. April 1988.
- B4: recorded at Sound Projects, Wigan on 26 March '88
- B5: recorded at Red Spot, Leam. Spa

© + ℗ 1988 Upright Records
Flexi: ©1988 Virgin Music - ℗ Workers Playtime
A2: © New Operation 1988
A3: Words, music, arts etc © Bad Beach 1988
A5: © Fishranch Music 1988
B2: © Qubic Music 1988
B6: © 1988 Irradiated

Made In England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 8357
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): PLAYLP-3-A-1 EW A Porky Prime Cut.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): PLAY LP-3-B-1 EW Porky.
  • Other (Flexi-disc, sharp stamp - only upper half): APOLLO [?]
© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only