» » Frank Bennett - Beautiful People

Frank Bennett - Beautiful People mp3 album

Frank Bennett  - Beautiful People mp3 album
Performer: Frank Bennett
Title: Beautiful People
Released: 1998
Style: Swing
Genre: Jazz
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 164
MP3 size: 1933 mb
FLAC size: 1463 mb

David Henry Wray (born 20 June 1959), who performs as Frank Bennett (the stage name is a combination of Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett), is an Australian jazz singer, musician and songwriter. His vocal style is influenced by those two singers and the music of the 1940s and 1950s. He has provided big band cover versions of rock and pop singles, "Creep" (originally by Radiohead), "Better Man" (Pearl Jam), and "Under the Bridge" (Red Hot Chili Peppers)

Mr. T - Poppin' and Breakin' (instrumental feat.

Life Is Beautiful (Tony Bennett album). Life Is Beautiful is an album released by Tony Bennett in 1975. It was named after the song written by Fred Astaire. The album was the first project of Bennett's own Improv label. The album was Bennett's tribute to the American songbook featuring songs of Cole Porter, Richard Rodgers, Irving Berlin and others. The pianist, Torrie Zito, wrote new arrangements for Bennett's large session orchestra

In The Still Of The Night. Live At The Basement Sydney. Hi Clubsters, Get ready for Bondi ‘CLUBLAND CENTRAL’ Come on down and join us for ‘International 'Frank Bennett Day’ at the Bondi Bowling Club with Australia’s finest crooner Frank Bennett singing his hits like ‘Creep’ and ‘Beautiful People’. 17 Haziran 2017, 18:48 · Herkese Açık.

Album by Frank Bennett. is a cover of. Beautiful People by Australian Crawl (1980).

The character Frank Bennett (not his real name, alas) skewers both 50's lounge and shallow eighties New Romantics. Australians reading this will be delighted to read the fine print on the CD sleeve. Frank maintains that the album is made possible "with the kind assistance of Bond University, the Edelston chain of Family Medical Centres, and Quintex Corporation". 3 people found this helpful.

Arranged By, Conductor – Lee Anderson (12). Producer – Derek Williams, Frank Bennett (2). Notes. Recorded for EMI Music Australia at Festival Studios, Sydney.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Beautiful People
Written-By – James Reyne
2 Been Caught Stealin'
Written-By – D. Navarro*, E. Avery*, Perry Farrell, S. Perkins*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – EMI Music Group Australasia
  • Distributed By – EMI Music Group Australasia
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Music Australia
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Music Australia
  • Published By – Warner Chappell Music Publishing
  • Published By – EMI Virgin Music Publishing
  • Recorded At – Festival Studios
  • Recorded At – Velvet Sound Studios
  • Mixed At – Tiger Studios
  • Mastered At – EMI Studios 301
  • Pressed By – Digital Audio Technologies Australia


  • Arranged By, Conductor – Lee Anderson
  • Arranged By, Orchestrated By, Conductor – Derek Williams
  • Co-producer [Associate Producer] – Lee Anderson , Michael Paul Stavrou*
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Daniel Clinch, Matt Lovell, Tony Wall
  • Executive-Producer – David Wray*
  • Leader [Big Band Assembled By] – Ralph Pyl
  • Mastered By – Don Bartley
  • Mixed By – David Hemming
  • Mixed By [Assisted By] – Tamlin Tredonning*
  • Producer – Derek Williams, Frank Bennett
  • Recorded By [Recorded Live By] – Michael Paul Stavrou*
  • Supervised By [Musical Supervision] – Frank Bennett


This single contains covers of Australian Crawl & Jane's Addiction songs.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 24388 63692 0
  • Matrix / Runout: [DATA logo] D.A.T.A. IFPIL311 8863962 A
© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only